2019 Citizen of the Year Nomination Forms Now Available

2019 Citizen of the Year Nomination Forms Now Available

Please submit your ballot by April 10th in designated ballot boxes (at Mashpee Chamber of Commerce Welcome Center, Mashpee Town Hall, and third location to be announced soon) or by mail to Mashpee Chamber of Commerce, PO Box 1245, Mashpee, MA 02649

 Download the form here: Citizen of the Year Ballot 2019

Business Citizen of the Year

Criteria:  A businessperson whose leadership performance and influence enhances the growth and visibility of business in Mashpee.  He/she should be someone who has made a lasting impact on the community and distinguished themselves through volunteerism done above and beyond their paid profession.  This person should be a member of the Chamber of Commerce.

This will be the 25th year that we have bestowed the Citizen of the Year Award.  Past recipients have been;  Ellie Hatcher (1993), Doris Dottridge (1994), Janice Walford (1995), Joanne Ferragamo (1996),  Samuel Myerson (1997), James Vaccaro (1998), Mary LeClair (1999), Melinda Gallant (2000), Janice Mills (2001), Dino Mitrokostas (2002), Ann Macdonald-Dailey (2003), Kevin Shackett (2004), Linda Steele (2005), Heidi Trottier (2006), Jim Kiley (2007), Buff Chase (2008), Roche Brothers (2009), Michael Forde (2010), Theresa Cook (2011), Robert Weeks (2012), Frank Flanagan (2013), Thomas O’Neill (2014) and Bobby Byrne (2015), Mark Lawrence (2016), Ron Bonvie (2017), William and Linda Zammer (2018).

 Distinguished Service Award

Criteria:  An individual who deserves recognition for a significant contribution of time, energy and knowledge that has enhanced the community over the past years.  This person need not be a businessperson or a member of the Chamber of Commerce.

 Community Commitment Award

Criteria:  An organization that has made a substantial contribution through its support of activities in the Mashpee community.

Author: Mashpee Chamber of Commerce

Share This Post On